Redemptorists logo
Our Mother of Perpetual Help Icon
Since 1732, the Redemptorists — a congregation of missionary priests and brothers — have followed in Jesus’ footsteps, preaching the Word and serving the poor and most abandoned.
Redemptorists logo


Category: Features

We’re so grateful for everyone who has given to help the Redemptorists serve the poor, preach the Gospel, and promote devotion to Our Mother of Perpetual Help.

Your goodness makes such a difference!

The following friends gave November 26 through December 2:

[read more]


Today we celebrate the 285th anniversary of the founding of the Congregation of the Most Holy Redeemer—the Redemptorists.

On this day in 1732 St. Alphonsus Liguori and his first companions professed their vows as Redemptorists and began their mission to preach the Good News of God’s boundless love for all people. They took to heart the words [read more]


On Sunday, September 24, the community of the Basilica of Our Lady of Perpetual Help in Brooklyn opened its 125th Jubilee Year with a Mass and party.

The following videos showcase this vibrant parish’s multicultural community. [read more]


Please help the #Redemptorists help the people of Dominica, whose homeland has been so devastated by…

Posted by The Redemptorists on Friday, September 22, 2017


On September 5, President Trump rescinded the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) policy, created in 2012 to allow undocumented immigrants brought to the United States as minors to remain and become eligible for work permits.

Recognizing that immigration is one of the pastoral priorities of the World Wide Redemptorist Congregation as well as a ministry in which many in the Baltimore Province are involved, the Extraordinary Provincial Council has issued this statement: [read more]